

10 September 2021

Version 1.1

Contributors

Contents

Main authors	1
Contributing authors	1
Contributors	1
Data synthesis, system analysis, and modelling team	2
Supporting deep dive papers	2
Editors	2
Earth4All project management and support	2
Earth4All campaign team and book story development	2
Acknowledgments	2
Funders	3
Graphics	3
Members of the 21st century Transformational Economics Commission	3

Main authors

Sandrine Dixson-Declève, Owen Gaffney, Jayati Ghosh, Jorgen Randers, Johan Rockström, Per Espen Stoknes

Contributing authors

TEC= Members of the 21st Century Transformational Economics Commission: Anders Wijkman (TEC), Hunter Lovins (TEC), Dr. Mamphela Ramphele (TEC), Ken Webster (TEC)

Contributors

Nafeez Ahmed (TEC), Lewis Akenji (TEC), Sharan Burrow (TEC), Robert Costanza (TEC), David Collste, Emmanuel Faber (TEC), Lorenzo Fioramonti (TEC), Eduardo Gudynas (TEC), Andrew Haines (TEC), Gaya Herrington (TEC), Garry Jacobs (TEC), Till Kellerhoff, Karthik Manickam, Anwesh Mukhopadhyay, Jane Kabubo-Mariara (TEC), David Korten (TEC), Nigel Lake, Masse Lo, Chandran



Nair (TEC), Carlota Perez (TEC), Kate Pickett (TEC), Janez Potočnik (TEC), Otto Scharmer (TEC), Stewart Wallis (TEC), Ernst von Weizsäcker (TEC), Richard Wilkinson (TEC)

Data synthesis, system analysis, and modelling team

Jorgen Randers, Ulrich Golüke, David Collste, Sarah Mashhadi, Sarah Cornell, Per Espen Stoknes, Jonathan Donges, Dieter Gerten, Jannes Breier, Luana Schwarz, Ben Callegari, Johan Rockström

Supporting deep dive papers (available at <u>www.earth4all.life</u>)

Nafeez Ahmed, Shouvik Chakraborty, Anuar Sucar Diaz Ceballos, Debamanyu Das, Jayati Ghosh, Gaya Herrington, Adrina Ibnat Jamilee Adiba, Nigel Lake, Masse Lô, Chandran Nair, Rebecca Nohl, Sanna O'Connor, Julia Okatz, Kate Pickett, Janez Potočnik, Dr. Mamphela Ramphele, Otto Scharmer, Anders Wijkman, Richard Wilkinson, Jorgen Randers, Ken Webster

Editors

Joni Praded, Ken Webster, Owen Gaffney, and Per Espen Stoknes

Earth4All project management and support

Per Espen Stoknes (Scientific Work Packages), Sandrine Dixson-Declève, Anders Wijkman (TEC), Owen Gaffney (Communications), Till Kellerhoff (Coordination)

Earth4All campaign team and book story development

Philippa Baumgartner, Rachel Bloodworth, Liz Callegari, Lena Belly-Le Guilloux, Andrew Higham, Nigel Lake, Luca Miggiano, Zoe Tcholak-Antitch

Acknowledgments

Azeem Azhar, Tomas Björkman, Alvaro Cedeño Molinari, John Fullerton, Enrico Giovannini, Maja Göpel, Steve Keen, Connie Hedegaard, Sunita Narain, Julian Popov, Kate Raworth, Tom



Cummings, Petra Künkel, Grace Eddy, Megan McGill, Roberta Benedetti, Vaclav Smil, Julia Kim, Roman Krznaric, Sir Lord Nicholas Stern, Andrea Athanas, Kaddu Sebunya

Funders

Angela Wright Bennett Foundation, Global Challenges Foundation, Laudes Foundation, Partners for a New Economy

Graphics

Les Copland, Philippa Baumgartner

Members of the 21st century Transformational Economics Commission

Nafeez Ahmed, Director of Global Research Communications, RethinkX; and Research Fellow, Schumacher Institute for Sustainable Systems

Lewis Akenji, Managing Director, Hot or Cool Institute

Azeem Azhar, Founder, Exponential View

Tomas Björkman, Founder, Ekskäret Foundation

Sharan Burrow, General Secretary, International Trade Union confederation (ITUC)

Alvaro Cedeño Molinari, Former Costa Rican Ambassador to Japan and the WTO

Robert Costanza, Professor of Ecological Economics, Institute for Global Prosperity (IGP) at University College London (UCL)

Sandrine Dixson-Declève, Co-President, The Club of Rome and Project Lead, Earth4All

Emmanuel Faber, Chair, International Sustainability Standards Board

Lorenzo Fioramonti, Professor of Political Economy, and Member of the Italian Parliament

John Fullerton, Founder and President, Capital Institute



Jayati Ghosh, Professor of Economics, University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA; formerly at Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi

Maja Göpel, Political economist and transformation researcher

Eduardo Gudynas, Senior Researcher, Latin American Center on Social Ecology (CLAES)

Andy Haines, Professor of Environmental Change and Public Health, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Connie Hedegaard, Chair, OECD's Roundtable for Sustainable Development, former European Commissioner

Gaya Herrington, Vice-President ESG Research at Schneider Electric

Tim Jackson, Professor of Sustainable Development and Director of CUSP, the Centre for the Understanding of Sustainable Prosperity at the University of Surrey

Garry Jacobs, President & CEO, World Academy of Art & Science

Jane Kabubo-Mariara, President of the African Society for Ecological Economists: ED, Partnership for Economic Policy

Steve Keen, Honorary Professor at University College London and ISRS Distinguished Research Fellow

Julia Kim, Program Director, Gross National Happiness Centre, Bhutan

Roman Krznaric, Public philosopher and author

David Korten, Author, speaker, engaged citizen, and president of the Living Economies Forum

Hunter Lovins, President, Natural Capital Solutions; Managing Partner, NOW Partners

Chandran Nair, Founder and CEO, The Global Institute for Tomorrow

Sunita Narain, Director-General Centre for Science and Environment, Delhi and editor, Down To Earth

Carlota Perez, Honorary Professor at IIPP, University College London (UCL); SPRU, University of Sussex and Taltech, Estonia.

Janez Potočnik, Co-chair of the UN International Resource Panel, former European Commissioner

Kate Pickett, Professor of Epidemiology, University of York



Mamphela Ramphele, Co-President, The Club of Rome

Kate Raworth, Renegade economist, creator of the Doughnut of social and planetary boundaries, and co-founder of Doughnut Economics Action Lab.

Jorgen Randers, Professor Emeritus of Climate Strategy, BI Norwegian Business School

Johan Rockström, Director of the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research

Otto Scharmer, Senior Lecturer, MIT, and Founding Chair, Presencing Institute

Ernst von Weizsäcker, Honorary President, The Club of Rome

Stewart Wallis, Executive Chair, Wellbeing Economy Alliance

Ken Webster, Director International Society for Circular Economy

Anders Wijkman, Chair of the Governing Board, Climate-KIC, Honorary President, The Club of Rome.